How To

How to Delete Snapchat Story – 3 Proven Methods

How to delete Snapchat story: Snapchat brings a simple but powerful idea to the messaging world – Self-destruct messages. Snapchat enables a person to send text messages and pictures that self-delete. Snapchat stories last a bit longer than a regular snap. You can create a Snapchat story using the Snapchat camera. You cannot add images from any other source such as gallery. But how to delete a Snapchat story? In this article, we will explain you the step by step method on how to delete your story on Snapchat, how to delete sent Snapchat story and how to delete Snapchat stories which are stored in cache. You can proceed to the respective section according to your requirement.

You’ll learn in this post

How to delete Snapchat story?
How to delete/deactivate Snapchat?
How to delete your story on Snapchat?
How to delete snaps from your story?
how to delete my story on snapchat?
How to delete Snapchat story stored in cache?

 

How to Delete Snapchat Story

 

Also See: Free MP3 Download Sites

How to Delete Snapchat story?

What if you accidentally shared a Snap or Snapchat Story with an unintended recipient? In below post, I’ll walk you through the steps to get rid of the unwanted snaps or Snapchat story. It’s worth noting that there is no way to delete a Snapchat story that has already been seen. It’s possible that they have saved the picture or taken a screen-shot. The whole procedure to delete a Snapchat story is given below :

Method 1: How to Delete “Your Story” Snaps

Snapchat allows you to remove particular snaps from a story. Suppose you have posted a story of 15 snaps and you want some of the snaps removed that you didn’t want to share. You will be able to delete only one snap at a time. So, if you want 5 snaps to remove, you have to repeat the process 5 times. The steps to delete my story on Snapchat is given below: –

Step 1: Open the Snapchat app.

Step 2: Navigate to the My Friends screen. To open the My Friends screen, tap on the icon in the bottom right corner once you phone’s camera is activated. The icon will display as 3 horizontal lines.

Step 3: Your username should display at the top of the page. Tap on your username to continue.

Step 4: On this screen, you can see each picture currently in your story. You can view the pictures you wish to remove.

Step 5: Tap on the picture you want removed. This will display a gear-shaped button. Tap on the gear-icon and select Delete to remove the picture.

That’s it to delete your story on Snapchat. But what if you want to delete Snapchat stories which you have sent accidentally. You can go through the step by step procedure given in method 2.

Method 2: How to Delete “Sent” Snapchat Stories

This method will show you how to prevent the person from viewing a Snapchat you’ve sent accidentally. As I have previously mentioned that if the snap is already seen, there is nothing you can do. So you must be quick, if you don’t want the other person to view the snaps. Snapchat can provide the status of you sent snaps if they’ve been opened. You need to tap on the square icon at bottom left of camera screen for this.

This method involves the deletion of your Snapchat account. If you delete your Snapchat account before the recipient opens your Story, he/she will not be able to view it, because it would not appear in their inbox. In order to delete your Snapchat account, you need to follow the steps given below: –

Step 1: Visit the Support section of Snapchat.

Step 2: Tap on the three horizontal lines shown at the upper right side of the screen. Here, select “My Accounts & Settings” option and then “Account Information”.

Step 3: Now tap on “Delete my Account” option.

Step 4: Snapchat will ask for your account credentials. Enter your Username and Password to continue.

Step 5: Click on the “Submit” button.

Note:

Snapchat account deletion process is irreversible. You cannot undo this process. So follow this method only if you’re pretty sure about it. If you want to use Snapchat again, you’ll need to create a new user account from scratch.

That’s it. But, beware that deleting your Snapchat account or uninstalling the Snapchat application may not remove your private snaps or Snapchat stories permanently from the device, as these are stored in cache. So, to delete your Snapchat stories from the cache, you need to follow the step by step method given below:

Method 3: How to Delete “Stored” Snaps or Snapchat Stories in Cache

Snapchat stores the users’ private snaps in cache once they’ve been sent. Hence, it’s totally possible to recover these snaps using some workarounds. Hence you need top clear your device’s cache if you are worried about your privacy.

Step 1: Go to the app store. i.e. if you have apple device, open Apple App Store. If you’re an Android user, go to Google Play Store.

Step 2: Search for a cache cleaning app. You can find a good number of free and paid cache cleaning apps. Download and install any application.

Step 3: Clear the cache using the downloaded app. This app will clear cache or junk files for all apps including Snapchat.

Conclusion:

Snapchat is a great application to store and share your precious moments. It lets you control the privacy in the form of self-destruct feature of messages. So you can be sure to some extent that your message is deleted after it’s expired. But this is not always the case. You cannot stop the recipient from taking a screenshot. Privacy is a relative term in digital era. Be careful of what you share and more importantly with whom. It’s possible to delete a story before it’s viewed by the recipient but not after they’ve seen it. But if it comes to that use the above methods as per you requirement. Have fun Snapchat-ting.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *